add to favourites | español help | admin | home  
 Contact Us
 2017 Schedule
 2017 Scorecards
 2017 Standings
 2017 Statistics
 News Archives
 CTCL Documents
 CTCL Officers
 Join CTCL on Facebook
 Houston CL
 Colorado CL
 Dallas CL
 3rd Umpire



You are here: Home » News » News article

RRCC Tigers Win 2015 T35 Championship

By Saad Humayun
Nov 26, 2015
 Email article   Print article  

There was a half hour delay in the start of play due to cold weather. Gladiators won the toss and elected to field first, however, things did not start off as planned for the Gladiators as the Tigers sent out their two in-form opening batsman Nasru Momin and Hassan Abbas and they provided a great base for the mighty Tigers, soon the Gladiator Makesh Renganathan got first wicket of Hassan Abbas with him scoring 23. Next in-form batsman Zubair came one down and could not hold on and was out. Shantanu Chavan coming 2 down and provided a great partnership with Nasru Momin, both played some excellent shots but Prashanth Shenoy broke their partnership and Shantanu was out on a amazing 62. Shortly after, Nasru was out on a spectacular 51. Things got shaky but Usman Shuja scored a quick 27 and was out and after that tigers lost the momentum and wickets started falling down quickly and soon Tigers were all out on 236 in just 30.3 overs with Guru Krish taking 4 wickets and Mohan Kondapalli taking 3.

In chase of a stiff target of 236, Gladiators had a quick start from their openers against very accurate bowling by the Tigers opening bowlers, Humayun Bashir and Usman Shuja tried to put Gladiators on back foot. Usman Shuja struck and Gladiators lost their first wicket of Bharadwaj Ramanujam, from there things got shaky and Gladiators started losing wickets as Usman took wicket of Shiraz and Humayun taking out Prabhu, but Gaurav Agashe and Guru Krish came to the crease and helped the scoreboard ticking, next Zubair took Gaurav's wicket and soon after Gladiators lost their well set batsman Guru Krish, and the Gladiators started struggling and started losing more wickets. Gladiator’s batsman did try to fight back but the Gladiators were all out two runs short off the last ball.

The Tigers took home the winning trophy, and the Man of the Match was Usman Shuja for his amazing quick knock of 27 run and taking the 3 wickets.

It must also be said that the game was played in great spirit between two teams, both ruthlessly chasing the dream of winning, both played excellent cricket and were respectful of each other.
Congratulations to RRCC on a superb season, and keeping the winning streak from last season. Also, congratulations to the Gladiators for reaching the final, and fought tooth and nail forcing the Tigers to earn a well fought victory.

This article has been viewed 864 times!

T35 Final Match Report – Tigers Vs Gladiators  
CTCL 2016 T35 Championship
T30 Final Match Report – Ravens v Lions  
CTCL 2016 T20 Championship  
Night Cricket at RRCG
More News | Popular News

2017 T30/T35 LEAGUE
Group A P W L T NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

Group B P W L T NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

2016 T20 LEAGUE
Group A P W L T NR Pt
Tigers Pro 1 1 0 0 0 3
Lagaan Jaguars 0 0 0 0 0 0
Thunders 0 0 0 0 0 0
Hurricanes 0 0 0 0 0 0
Falcons 0 0 0 0 0 0
Eagles 0 0 0 0 0 0
Panthers 1 0 1 0 0 0
Group B P W L T NR Pt
Tigers 1 1 0 0 0 3
Scorchers 0 0 0 0 0 0
Hawks 0 0 0 0 0 0
Ravens 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bengal Tigers 0 0 0 0 0 0
Star XI 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lions 1 0 1 0 0 0

Feb 25 Thunders at Hurricanes
Feb 25 Lagaan Jaguars at Tigers Pro
Feb 26 Star XI at Lions

Lions at Tigers
Tigers won by 37 runs
Panthers at Tigers Pro
Tigers Pro won by 7 wickets


Shahzad Shah

Scored 46 runs of 12 balls at a strike rate of 383%...

back to top