add to favourites | español help | admin | home  
 Contact Us
 2017 Schedule
 2017 Scorecards
 2017 Standings
 2017 Statistics
 News Archives
 CTCL Documents
 CTCL Officers
 Join CTCL on Facebook
 Houston CL
 Colorado CL
 Dallas CL
 3rd Umpire



You are here: Home » News » News article

USA Under 17 Team

By Ricardo Powell
Jun 30, 2016
 Email article   Print article  

Dear All,

Congratulations to the following 30 players who are named in the USA U17 Squad. This squad will form the core group that will work towards seeing the USA qualify for the 2018 U19 Cricket World Cup via the Americas Regional Qualifying event in 2017.

The USA Selection Panel would like thank the many players at U17 level who took part in the USA Cricket Combine process. The Combines demonstrated that there is a lot of depth at this level across the country. This made the selection process very challenging but we are confident we have selected a quality group of players, who with hard work, can drive towards success. We would like to highlight that this squad of 30 is not exclusive and players may be added or removed from the squad in time as we work towards the U19 Americas Qualifier.

USA U17 Squad:

Alexander Shoff
Alix Husain
Aman Patel
Aravind Patnam
Arjun Patel
Atul Iyer
Awais Mubarak
Gaurav Patanker
Hardil Joshi
Harish Easwaraiah
Humzah Khan
Jan Schueler
Karthik Gattepalli
Karthik Lappathi
Keshav Pabbisetty
Majjid Zubair
Maulin Vajir
Mohak Buch
Nathan Kind
Nikhil Ankolkar
Ozair Ahmed
Raymond Ramrattan
Richie Balkarran
Rohan Arvindh
Rohan Gupta
Ronak Choudhary
Saad Humayun
Sahil Patel
Sam Das
Vivek Narayan
The following 14 players have been invited to the ICC Americas U17 Match Play Event to take place from July 13 – 20 in Houston, TX. This event involves a series of matches for the USA Squad of 14 against Canada and Bermuda and is an excellent opportunity for the selected players to apply their skills under match pressure against international opposition.

USA Squad for Houston Event:

Alix Husain
Aravind Patnam
Arjun Patel
Gaurav Patanker
Karthik Lappathi
Maulin Vajir
Mohak Buch
Ozair Ahmed
Raymond Ramrattan
Richie Balkarran
Saad Humayun
Sahil Patel
Sam Das
Vivek Narayan

The U17 squad for Houston will be managed by ICC Americas Cricket Manager, Tom Evans, with support of local Houston coaches and selector on duty, Asif Mujtaba.

Best regards,

Ricardo Powell
Chairman of Selectors - USA Cricket

This article has been viewed 505 times!

T35 Final Match Report – Tigers Vs Gladiators  
CTCL 2016 T35 Championship
T30 Final Match Report – Ravens v Lions  
CTCL 2016 T20 Championship  
Night Cricket at RRCG
More News | Popular News

2017 T30/T35 LEAGUE
Group A P W L T NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

Group B P W L T NR Pt

No games recorded at this time.

2016 T20 LEAGUE
Group A P W L T NR Pt
Tigers Pro 1 1 0 0 0 3
Lagaan Jaguars 0 0 0 0 0 0
Thunders 0 0 0 0 0 0
Hurricanes 0 0 0 0 0 0
Falcons 0 0 0 0 0 0
Eagles 0 0 0 0 0 0
Panthers 1 0 1 0 0 0
Group B P W L T NR Pt
Tigers 1 1 0 0 0 3
Scorchers 0 0 0 0 0 0
Hawks 0 0 0 0 0 0
Ravens 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bengal Tigers 0 0 0 0 0 0
Star XI 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lions 1 0 1 0 0 0

Feb 25 Thunders at Hurricanes
Feb 25 Lagaan Jaguars at Tigers Pro
Feb 26 Star XI at Lions

Lions at Tigers
Tigers won by 37 runs
Panthers at Tigers Pro
Tigers Pro won by 7 wickets


Shahzad Shah

Scored 46 runs of 12 balls at a strike rate of 383%...

back to top